You are here

Prominent Faculty

Thu, 2016-08-04 16:02 -- tracyj3

Lally professor Chanaka Edirisinghe, the Kay and Jackson Tai ’72 chair and academic director of the M.S. in Quantitative Finance and Risk Analytics program, was named the 2016 chair of the Institute for Operations Research and Management Sciences (INFORMS) Annual Meeting to be held November 13-16, 2016. INFORMS is the largest and most prestigious society for the study of operations research and management science in the world. Lally finance professor Aparna Gupta is a member of the organizing committee for the conference.

Check out his video below about this exciting conference, as well as a recent article and interview in OR/MS Today.

The 2016 INFORMS Annual Meeting is an extraordinary opportunity to bring together leading academics, industry experts, students, INFORMS members, and representatives of government agencies.

Professor Edirisinghe is one of our many distinguished faculty and this conference is one of the many opportunities of experiential learning that awaits students at the Lally School.

Prominent Faculty